Full List of Buhari’s Ministers & Portfolios 2019


President Muhammadu Buhari swore in and inaugurated the ministers that will work with him for his second term on August 21, 2019, after assigning them their portfolios. These ministers will work with the president to build Nigeria till 2023. The 43 ministers were nominated by the president and confirmed by the 9th senate after being quizzed.

Below is the full list of President Muhammadu Buhari’s Ministers, their states and their portfolios for 2019.

1. Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah: Minister of State Mines and Steel Development

2. Adamawa – Mohammed Musa Bello: Minister of Federal Capital Territory

3. Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio: Minister of Niger Delta

4. Anambra – Dr. Chris Ngige: Minister of Labor and Employment

5. Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu: Minister of State Environment

6. Bauchi – Adamu Adamu: Minister of Education

7. Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu: Minsiter of State Trade and Investment

8. Bayelsa – Timipre Sylva: Minister of State Petroleum Resources

9. Benue- George Akume : Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs

10. Borno- Mustapha Baba Shehuri.: Minister of State Agriculture and Rural development

11. Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba: Minister of State Power

12. Delta – Festus Keyamo: Minsiter of State Niger Delta

13. Enugu – Ogbonnaya Onu: Minister of Science and Technology

14. Edo – Osagie Ehanire: Minister of Health

15. Edo – Clement Agba: Minister of State Budget and National Planning

16. Ekiti- Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo: Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

17. Enugu – Geoffrey Onyeama: Minister of Foreign Investment

18. Gombe – Isa Ibrahim Pantami: Minister of Communication

19. Imo – Emeka Nwajiuba: Minister of State Education

20. Jigawa – Sulieman Adamu: Minister of Water Resources

21. Kaduna – Zainab Ahmed: Minister of Finance

22. Kaduna – Mohammed Mahmud: Minister of Environment

23. Kano – Sabo Nanono: Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

24. Kano – Major Bashir Magashi: Minister of Defence

25. Katsina – Hadi Sirika: Minsiter of Aviation

26. Kebbi – Abubakar Malami: Attorney General and Minister of Justice

27. Kogi – Ramatu Tijani: FCT Minister of State

28. Kwara – Lai Mohammed: Minister of Information

29. Kwara – Gbemisola Saraki : Minister of State Transportation

30. Lagos – Olorunmibe Mamora: Minister of State Health

31. Lagos – Babatunde Fashola: Minister of Works and Housing

32. Nasarawa – Mohammed Abdullahi: Minister fo state Science and Technology

33. Niger – Zubairu Dada: Minister of State Foreign Affairs

34. Ogun – Olamilekun Adegbite: Minister of Mines and Steel Development

35. Ondo – Tayo Alaosuadura: Minister of State Labour and Employment

36. Osun- Rauf Aregbesola: Minister of Interior

37. Oyo- Sunday Dare: Minister of Youths and Sports

38. Plateau- Paulen Talen: Minister of Women Affairs

39. Rivers- Rotimi Amaechi: Minsiter of Transportation

40. Sokoto- Maigarai Dingyadi: Minister of Police Affairs

41. Taraba- Saleh Mamman: Minister of Power

42. Yobe- Abubakar Aliyu: Minister of State Works and Housing

43. Zamfara- Sadiya Umar Farouk: Minister of Humanitarion Affair and National Disaster

You might also like
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x